Governing Body

Home / Governance / Governing Body

Each school has its own Local Governing Body. This body of governors report to The Dean Trust Board.

Within each Local Governing Body there are several small committees which focus on particular areas such as: HR & Personnel; Pupil Progress; Curriculum and Standards. Additional committees are formed from across the Trust Board and LGBs as and when required to deal with specific areas such as Admissions or Health and Safety (Environment/Premises).

Some individual governors have responsibility across more than one school in the Trust due to their skills and experience.

All governors sign up to The Dean Trust code of practice (download available below)

Request for Copies

If you would like a copy of any of the meeting minutes please contact the Governance Support Officer in the first instance.

Parent/Staff Governors

Parent Governors are elected from within the parent body of the school when there is a vacancy. Any vacancies will be advertised on the school website.
Staff Governors are elected from within the staff body of the school when there is a vacancy.


To contact the Chair or any member of your Governing Body, please contact the school on 01942 511987 and ask to speak to the Clerk to Governors – Suzanne Strong.  Alternatively, you can contact via email the Governance Support Officer Ruth Warburton  or The Dean Trust 

Dean Trust Wigan Governing Body is made up of the governors listed below, by downloading our committee constitution, you can see which committees the Governors are in, and their link roles within the school.

Conor DavisChairman (Community Governor)
David Rosbottom OBEVice Chairman (Community Governor)
Paul Bousfield Headteacher DTW (Ex Officio)
Paula PhillipsHead of School DTRB (Ex Officio)
Conor EdwardsCommunity Governor
Callie HickeyParent Governor (DTW)
Ernest HowellCommunity Governor
Carol SnapeCommunity Governor
Jennifer GreenParent Governor (DTW)
Mhairi BirchallCommunity Governor
Graham EllisCommunity Governor
Kenneth WadeCommunity Governor
Rachael HoggStaff Governor (DTW)
Select Language