Term Dates / The School Day

Home / Parents & Pupils / Term Dates / The School Day

Key Dates for the 2019/20 Academic Year

Open Evening : Wednesday 25th September 2019

Year 7 Celebration Evening : Wednesday 25th September 2019

Year 10/11 Futures Fair : Thursday 3rd October 2019

Year 10 Information and Parent/Carer Evening : Thursday 5th December 2019

Year 11 Information and Parent/Carer Evening : Thursday 30th January 2020

Year 9 Options and Parent/Carer Evening : Thursday 13th February 2020

Year 8 Options and Parent/Carer Evening : Wednesday 26th February 2020

Year 7 Parent/Carer Evening : Wednesday 25th March 2020

GCSE Examinations : Monday 11th May – Friday 12th June 2020 

  • National Contingency Day – Wednesday 24th June

Year 6 Transition Days : Wednesday 24th and Thursday 25th June 2020

Year 6 Transition Information Evening : Monday 29th June 2020

For more dates and events please click here – Diary Dates

Download Term Dates

Timings - The School Day

Punctuality and Attendance

Pupils should make sure they arrive on time for school. Please arrive for school no later than 8.20am.

The first bell will ring at 8.25am this signals that you should make your way to your form room.

If you are not in form when the second bell goes at 8.30am you will be classed as being late.

If you are late:

Pupils arriving between 8.30am and 9.00am should report to the member of staff in reception who is recording late arrivals.

Pupils arriving after 9.00am should also report to the attendance office to sign in (located next to reception).

Any pupil who is late in the morning will be asked to complete a lunchtime detention.

Pupils who are late persistently will be interviewed by their Head of Year to try to find solutions to the problem.

If you are absent:

Your parent or carer must contact the attendance officer by phone before 9.00am that day stating the reason for your absence.

Telephone: 01942 776190

You should bring a note from your parent/carer explaining your absence when you return.

Pupils with attendance of 95% or less will have to provide medical evidence to support absences before they will be authorised.

For more information about attendance please click here.

Dean Trust Wigan Open Evening

Come and join us

Wednesday 25th September 2019

6.30pm – 8.30pm

Select Language